#71. Go to a play or musical.

Well I completed my first item from my 101 things to do!

I spent the weekend in St. Louis with my mom at a Nutrition and Exercise Conference. I loved meeting Nancy Clark and listening to her speak all about sports nutrition. Conferences like that just reiterate I’m in the right field of study and where my  passion truly lies.

After the conference was done, mom and I spent Saturday afternoon visiting some St. Louis sites. I’ve wanted to visit St. Louis University so we figured out the Metrolink to take our own campus tour.

Walking to St. Louis University

Walking to St. Louis University

spring-2009-0231 It was freezing so our tour was fairly short and included lots of fast walking. It’s a pretty campus and I think I’ll definitely go back for an “official” tour.

I also wanted to visit the Arch. Mom didn’t want to go up with me, so while she waited at the bottom, I caught the sunset from the top of the Arch. Amazing.

spring-2009-031

 

spring-2009-044

Now to the list! Mom and I went to see Legally Blonde The Musical at the Fox Theatre.

spring-2009-0761

The interior of the theatre was really ornate and beautiful to look at. The woodwork was amazing! I tried to take pictues but they didn’t turn out so well. And I wasn’t allowed to take pictures during the show so these are from the rest of the night.

spring-2009-087

 The musical was very similar to the movie, just with singing. It was pretty entertaining and definitely kept the audience laughing. Mom and I both enjoyed it…and I’m still singing the songs over and over in my head.

spring-2009-0862

Yay! Only 100 more things to go! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#71. Go to a play or musical.

  1. Trista

    Of all the musicals to see. Haha. I love it. I really like this way of doing things. I have completed two things; they were fairly easy, but they were things I had been putting off for way too long. I figured that would be a harder goal to make, but who knew St. Louis had musicals?!

Leave a Reply

