Life is Good

No more items completed off my list, but I need to blog. I progressed on my list slightly by calling my grandma (#17) and writing 3 cards/letters (#76). February was a busy month (i.e. birthday thank-yous + lots of other birthdays), so I sent my fair share of cards.

I got to re-celebrate my birthday this past weekend when my best friends from high school came to town. It was great to see them and we had a fun night out on the town.

spring-2009-1221

Can’t believe this is the year we are all turning the big 2-2! I’m thankful to still have these girls in my life even though we have all taken different paths from high school.

Also celebrated again, this time in the form of a triple party with good friends from Manhattan. With my birthday on the 14th, Laura’s on the 19th, and Brett’s on the 21st we had fun celebrating with dinner, bowling, and ice cream cake.

bowling

Glad I have gotten the chance to meet these wonderful people at K-State. Can’t believe it’s just been a year since I met them all. Feels like we’ve been friends forever.  Life is good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

