#69. Go to a museum.

I visited The Hershey Story several times during my summer in Hershey. The museum is still fairly new to Hershey…it just opened in January and tells the story of Milton S. Hershey. It is such a cool place that tells an inspirational story. After spending my summer in Hershey and learning all about the story of Milton Hershey, he is definitely someone I would love to meet. He was a great entrepreneur, philanthropist, and good-hearted man. If you ever visit Hershey, PA this is a place you don’t want to miss!

Summer 2009 688

 

Summer 2009 438

Summer 2009 440

My favorite sign in the museum. Go chocolate!

Summer 2009 685

I didn’t take too many pictures inside the museum but there are a ton of interactive exhibits and lots of great history. Definitely a “sweet” place to visit!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#69. Go to a museum.

  1. Now that’s my kind of museum!

Leave a Reply

