#30. Cook dinner for friends

I think when I made my list of 101 things and put this on there I imagined planning some “extravagant” meal and having a fancy dinner party. Not quite how it turned out as this event was rather spontaneous but really a great evening with some great girls….and much better than anything I could have planned! 🙂

I lead a bible study for college women and right now all the girls in my group are actually some of my really good friends. What started out as cooking dinner with one of the girls gradually turned in to a bible study dinner. I think it was the first time everyone was actually able to come and we had a great meal followed by a great study. I think next semester I would actually love to incorporate a meal each week.  A great group of girls, bonding time, and a great study…what more could you ask for?

Fall 2009 264

My amazing small group…you girls have no idea how thankful I am to have you in my life!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

