#14. Hershey Medical Center

Last weekend I visited the Penn State Dietetic Open House at the Hershey Medical Center in Hershey, PA. It was so nice to make a return trip to Hershey and was exactly the break I needed. The Open House gave a more detailed description of the program than I could ever get from the website and definitely gave me a better idea of what their program is all about. Sooo glad I went!

While I went to the Open House, Lisa (thanks for going with me!) stayed at the hotel working on grad school applications. We spent the rest of the weekend touring Hershey and enjoying the Sweetest Place on Earth.

One of the first stops was Hummelstown. We drove by the house I lived in this summer and then checked out the town square. It was decorated so cute for Christmas. They had a ton of trees!

I love the snow in this picture.

A return trip to Hershey Gardens made for a chilly walk. They had Christmas trees decorated with ornaments from each state. Lisa and I are with the Kansas tree. I think I prefer the Gardens in the summer…more life and color!

This house is made ENTIRELY out of Hershey’s Candy. If you are near Chocolate World this Christmas go check it out! Can you identify the different candies?

We also went on the Sweet Lights tour…a 45 minute drive through light displays. It was pretty neat and each area had different themes. I think my favorite was Hershey Park or The Twelve Days of Christmas.

Now it’s back to the real world and studying for finals. Oh, life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

