#54. Hershey’s Creamy Cocoa Pudding

My co-workers at Hershey gave me The Hershey, Pennsylvania Cookbook and I finally had a chance to try a recipe from it. I chose the pudding to go along with my brisket. It didn’t thicken as much as it should have (I don’t think I scalded the milk properly) and never really set up. It made for a nice topping on ice cream though! 🙂

Hershey’s Creamy Cocoa Pudding

  • 3 cups milk
  • 1/2 cup Hershey’s unsweetened cocoa
  • 1 1/4 cups granulated sugar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup cornstarch
  • 3 T butter
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla
  1. Scald milk in the top of a double boiler. Mix the dry ingredients together and add to the scalded milk; stir until blended. Cook over low heat, stirring occasionally, until mixture begins to thicken. Cover and continue to cook for 15 minutes.
  2. Remove from heat; add butter and vanilla, stirring until butter is melted. Cover and chill, stirring occasionally.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#54. Hershey’s Creamy Cocoa Pudding

  1. Danielle

    I want you to post pictures of this yummy food!!

Leave a Reply

