#23. Spend a weekend in KC with the aunts.

Unintentionally, I spent the weekend before my trip to Arizona (future post!) in Kansas City with my aunts. I had only planned on staying Friday night after cheering on the Cats in the semifinals of the Big XII Tournament.

After the win Friday night and realizing it was the first time K-State would meet KU for the championship, I knew I had to be there to see the game on Saturday. Even though KU beat us (again) it was a lot of fun with some great friends!

Although the basketball games didn’t directly involve my aunts, they were great taking me everywhere I needed to be in order to get tickets and be able to cheer on the Cats. I’m pretty sure they are definitely Wildcat fans now.

It was nice to have a relaxing weekend with them before our Spring Break trip to Arizona.

We ate breakfast at this cute this restaurant in Liberty called Ginger Sue’s. They have the most amazing French Toast and a cute atmosphere to go along with it. I also got to eat at one of my favorite places, Noodles & Co. Really wish there was one in Manhattan!

Since snow ruined my birthday plans in early February, I celebrated with my aunts. They even made me a pie!

Glad they put me up for the weekend…don’t know what I would do without them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

