#11. Arizona

I can cross another item of my list…I visited my fifth new state in just a year’s time. Hopefully my new states don’t stop there!    

I spent my Spring Break in Sedona, Arizona and surrounding areas with my aunts. Arizona was gorgeous. I loved the red rocks and mountains, as well as the sunshine and warm weather. We spent the week exploring the Grand Canyon, Painted Desert, Petrified Forest, Meteor Crater, and other hot spots in Arizona. My favorite part was probably the hot air balloon ride…awesome experience. I was surprised at the number of people in Arizona, but it wasn’t the typical Spring Break crowd which was nice. It made for a relaxing week before returning to finish up my last semester at K-State.    

Amazing view at the Grand Canyon.

 

Meteor Crater.

 

Petrified Forest.

 

 

 

 

Such a great trip and a much needed break from classes. Too bad it was right back to reality when we landed in Kansas City during a snowstorm just in time for the first day of spring! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

