Match Day

April 5, 2010.

The day I’d been waiting for since my applications were sent off in mid-February. I ended up applying to six programs at five schools. Even though Penn State was my first choice, I was prepared to go to any of the programs I applied to…I was just hoping to get an internship!

I had to keep busy Monday to keep my mind off the 6:00 p.m. announcement. Finally, the big news…

I got matched to the Penn State Dietetic Internship! I’m going to be a Nittany Lion!

Can’t wait for this next adventure in life…God is soooo good.

P.S. I seriously have the best friends ever. Thanks so much for celebrating this exciting news with me!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Match Day

  1. Aww! Congrats! So I think this means you’ll have to come to Boston, and I’ll finally get to see Hershey…. 🙂

  2. Yes, a trip to Boston is definitely in store….along with your trip to Hershey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

