#9. Leave a large tip for a meal

Phil and I visited Houlihan’s after our movie date for dessert, drinks, and an appetizer. Yes, we ordered dessert first. 🙂

I had a coupon for a complimentary menu item (happy birthday to me!) and somehow I managed not to print off the right thing. Thankfully, our waiter was very accommodating and we were able to look up the code using Phil’s handy-dandy iPhone.

Our total bill came to about $15 and Phil and I were feeling quite generous since we just had a free dessert so we left him a 100% tip. I hope he used it to have a nice Valentine’s Day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

