#12. Visit Manhattan after graduation.

I still have a hard time believing it’s been a year since I graduated from K-State and left Manhattan for Pennsylvania. Since moving east, I’ve only been back to the Midwest a couple of times, none of which have allowed me time for a trip to Manhattan.

Now that I’m “home” for a bit this summer, I finally had some time to visit. With mom and Carina in LA for FCCLA, it was a perfect opportunity to make a trip to Manhattan to see old friends and visit places I’ve missed so dearly.

Manhattan has changed a lot in the last year – new restaurants, shopping, buildings – I hardly recognized the place! It was nice to visit my favorite places and catch up with friends I haven’t seen for the last year (thank goodness for Skype!). Thanks for all the great memories, Manhattan!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#12. Visit Manhattan after graduation.

  1. Pingback: #32. Visit SP after graduation; #34. Visit Oakley friends | Catherine’s Blog

Leave a Reply

