#42. Start my PhD.

“It is good to have an end to journey towards; but it is the journey that matters, not the end.” ― Ursula K. LeGuin

I read this quote this morning and it was just what I needed on my first day of grad school. As I start this four year journey, I need to have an end goal in mind, but at the same time take advantage of every opportunity and enjoy each moment. I know I’m often guilty of getting so many things on my plate that I’m not able to fully enjoy life. For this new journey, I fully plan on enjoying each moment along the way.

A couple of my classes this semester may be a little challenging, but I always enjoy a good challenge. I’m looking forward to getting back into a routine and getting involved with research. Excited for this new journey and all that it entails. 🙂

In other news, since I moved to State College I’ve been better about making my bed (ha!) so hopefully I can cross that off the list soon. Also, I’m learning to ride the bus (ok, I learned to ride it to and from campus) so I’m relying on public transportation to complete my daily tasks. K-State really spoiled me with having adequate parking and an apartment close enough I could walk. Penn State is a little bit of an adjustment, but I’ll adapt. After all, if there’s one thing I learned from my dietetic internship, it’s how to be fluid, flexible and adaptable.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

