#49. Organize my favorite recipes; #52. Plan meals and follow for 14 days.

I have a (bad?) habit of reading lots of magazines and tearing out pretty much every recipe that I see. The problem? I have a stockpile of recipes that I’ll never attempt. I finally had some free time during a weekend to sort through my stockpile and do a little organizing, therefore fulfilling #49 from my list of things to do.

While organizing, I found some recipes I could legitimately try and used them to plan my meals for the next two weeks. I stuck to my plan fairly well…the only time I deviated was when I had a friend in town and we decided to go to dinner together. I left my weekend meals open for leftovers and variable plans, but planned the rest of the time out. Here’s how the last two weeks played out:

  • Sunday/Monday: Chicken Cacciatore (made in my awesome purple crock pot!)
  • Tuesday: Quinoa Salad with Tilapia
  • Wednesday: Pork Carnitas
  • Thursday: Chef Salad
  • Friday: Jimmy John’s
  • Saturday/Sunday: leftovers/food experiments with Phil 🙂
  • Monday: Quinoa Medley
  • Tuesday: dinner with Ana!
  • Wednesday: Ginger-Soy-Lime Marinated Chicken
  • Thursday: Mac & Cheese with Tuna
  • Friday: Waldorf Salad Wrap
  • Saturday: leftovers
My breakfasts consisted of  oatmeal, bran flakes and fruit while lunches were leftovers and sandwiches. Planning my meals made me more efficient in grocery shopping. It was also nice to not have to think about what I wanted to cook when I got home since I already had it planned out. I need to keep the meal planning up!
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#49. Organize my favorite recipes; #52. Plan meals and follow for 14 days.

  1. Pingback: Creamy Baked Risotta | ComplEATly Catherine

Leave a Reply

