Happy RD Birthday!

Today is my 1 year Registered Dietitian (RD) birthday.

What is an RD? In a nutshell, an RD is a food and nutrition expert who has completed the minimum academic and professional requirements to sit for the RD exam. These requirements include an undergraduate degree that meets certain academic criteria and completion of 1200 hours as part of a dietetic internship.

For me, I completed my undergraduate coursework at Kansas State University and my dietetic internship at Penn State. Today, I’m using my RD credential as a graduate student where I am exploring different facets of weight management and general health and wellness.

I really can’t believe it has been 1 year since I took the much anticipated RD exam. It honestly feels like just yesterday I was starting the first day of my internship! Time really does fly when you love what you do.

Are you interested in becoming an RD? Be sure to check out The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.

Have a nutrition question or need some nutrition advice? Find an RD near you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

